SURFPAC Announces 2014 SWO of the Year


Congratulations to the 2014 Naval Surface Force, U.S. Pacific Fleet (SURFPAC) Surface Warfare Officer (SWO) of the Year, LCDR Matthew Johnson, Weapons Officer on USS Dewey (DDG 105)!

This award recognizes the SWO who best personifies the ideals of SWO pride, to include excellence in warfighting, leadership and mission accomplishment through superior professionalism and personal example.

Everyone nominated for this elite award is to be commended for their dedication and demonstrated superior performance. This year’s nominees include:

LCDR David Garrett, USS America (LHA 6)
LCDR Jamie Diaz, LCS Crew 103 (LCS 3)
LCDR Katie Jacobson, USS Preble (DDG 88)
LCDR Marcus Seeger, USS John S. McCain (DDG 56)
LCDR Robert Neuerman, USS Makin Island (LHA 5)
LCDR Ryan Hernandez, USS Chancellorsville (CG 62)
LCDR William Fensterer, USS Michael Murphy (DDG 112)
LT Adrienne Roseti, USS Wayne E. Meyer (DDG 108)
LT Christopher Descovich, USS John Paul Jones (DDG 53)
LT David Smith, USS Germantown (LSD 42)
LT Joseph Bubulka, USS Dextrous (MCM 14)
LT Kathleen Ball, USS Mobile Bay (CG 53)
LT Tammi Ballinger, USS Green Bay (LPD 20)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s